As We Walk Together

Pressing on towards the finish line

Thankful for My “Career” March 12, 2012

Filed under: life,parenting — aswewalktogether @ 11:07 pm

I would echo the author of this post in her assessment of her life as a “stay-at-home-mom”:

God is sovereign and He sets in motion those things He knows are for our good.  I believe He knew it was for my good and the good of my children that I be “just” a regular housewife.  I am lucky to have the freedom to be here in this home, doing what I do.  I hope I never take it for granted.   There are just so many things I would never have been able to do if I’d been working full-time, and I would have missed so much of my children’s lives.  Society tries to tell women we can have it all.  Don’t believe it.

Read the entire post here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

