As We Walk Together

Pressing on towards the finish line

Lean Hard December 31, 2010

Filed under: life — aswewalktogether @ 12:18 am

I just lost my dad two weeks ago to a sudden, totally unexpected massive heart attack.  He was only 67 years old and the”healthy” one in the family.  Total shock and unbelief!  Needless to say, it was a hard Christmas (and birthday!).  However, the Lord certainly sustained me and our family, and I can truly say that I have no hope but Him.

I read this post a few days ago and was comforted and encouraged, so I thought I would share it here.

For those who have suffered real loss and have been grieving this Christmas, it is a good time to keep Christian grief in perspective. We have a Savior who is a Man of sorrows and acquainted grief. He knows like no one else. He calls us to cast our cares on Him. So I pray for all of you in this season of sorrow, that you will find hope and consolation, good comfort and true Christian joy in the midst of hard times.

Read the entire post here.

 

One Response to “Lean Hard”

  1. Kate Says:

    Praying for you, Mary Scott!! Thank you for your continual encouragement to me and others!!!


Leave a Reply

